GALLERY
of Iowa
Artists’ Profiles

Current membership 2021

Barrance, Pat     319-373-0345
Biederman, Sue   712-260-1143    sbiederaman@evertek.net
Birkett-Roby,Pat    319-651-2055   praire.impressions@gmail.com
Bramley, Lorie  319-550-8844  artbylorieb@gmail.com
                  Lorie has been a porcelain artist for over 35 years and is now fully embracing the art of watercolor                   painting.
Brand, Pat  319-538-8198  pbrand31@aol.com
Cimaglia, Joan  319-393–6564
Cira, Laura   319-377-3570   lauracira@gmail.com
Fox, Leslie    319-536-0138  lesliemontgomeryfox@yahoo.com
Guffey, Moira   319-447-9902     guffeymo@msn.com
Hendricks, Rosie & Ron  319-465-3186  ronh@kb0och.com
Hoyt, Betty  319-438-1133   bjhoyt@iowatelecom.net
Huebener, Kathleen  Khuebener@aol.com     www.kathleenhuebener.com
                  “Art is a journey” believes Kathleen.  Knowledge is growing in day-to-day painting, by discovering,                   sometimes accidentally, new ways to capture light, texture and depth.  Incorporating this new                   knowledge into her work makes Kathleen exclaim, “The pleasure of creating just keeps getting better                   and better!”  A daily painting regimen is the means by which an artist turns from a tyro to a virtuoso.
Hunter, Helen  319-362-4777  hhunter1957@yahoo.com   
                 Helen is a watercolorist and has been painting since 2004.  She loves to paint flowers and                     landscapes,  but is always eager to try new subjects.  She has won awards at Iowa Artists and at                   Lake Placid, FL.  “Painting stretches me to do things I wouldn’t think I could do”
Jensen, Tamara  319-393-3044  tamjen9@msn.com
Kacena, Jay  319-377-7709   jaykacena7709@msn.com
Lacock, Mary   319-350-4027    mlacmary@gmail.com
Lucas, Noma  319-377-5931  scpoart@yahoo.com
                 Noma paints in all mediums-watercolor, oil, pastel and acrylic.  She’s been painting for 30+ years                   and also teaches classes on Tuesdays.  “Painting is so relaxing and tests my creativity,” she says.                   Noma has won various awards in art shows and contests.  She is a signature member of Iowa                   Watercolor Society.
Luse, Jean   815-540-1465   n9eya@yahoo.com
McGrail, Daniel   319-366-8564   dknc@aol.com
Muggenberg, Amy   319-721-5063   amartistic@mediacombb.net
Peterson,  Robert   319-364-6859  1million@mediacombb.net
Peyton, Elaine  319-350-4595  eppeyton@aol.com      www.artisticexpressions-peyton.com
                 Elaine is mainly a realistic painter who works in several mediums- oil, watercolor, colored pencil, ink                   and pastel.  She teaches art to all ages in her studio (Artistic Expressions).  She enjoys                   experimenting with new approaches to art.
Rattner, Diane  319-294-1382  hdrattner@mchsi.com
                 Diane is an artist and calligrapher for Catfucius Creations.  Her love of cats serves her well in                   expressing the moods and thoughts of our creative felines, as she knows well.  “Happy are those who                   enter the world of felines.”
Richards, Dale  319-396-4815   krichards@mediacombb.net
                 After retirement he began sketching, doing pencil drawings.  He joined Creative Artists in 2002.                   Since then he has been encouraged to try various medium, primarily acrylic paints.  He started Art at                   Acme where a group of artists meets monthly to share ideas and skills while working on creative                   projects from wood-burning to painting and coloring.
Sharp, Pat  319-373-5239  gsharp61@gmail.com
                 Pat’s style of watercolor reflects her love of nature and commitment to bring enjoyment to others                   through nature’s color and content.    She has won awards from Iowa Artists.
Tappmeyer, Jane   319-241-0245   jetappmeyer@yahoo.com